About Us

Flight Safety Standards Department, formerly known as Aviation Safety Department (ASD) was established to improve the aviation standard in the country. The department is situated in Sinamangal, Kathmandu, Nepal. The department houses five divisions which are the Airworthiness Inspection Division, Flight Operations Section, Flight Safety Licensing Division, Air Operator Certificate Section and Dangerous Goods Section.